Marry Me Carla

So to leave you all hanging… Craig made a commentment to Carla.

“We’re home, Carla” was ordered to bed by the doctor. “I really liked Dr. Messersmith Craig, did you”? Carla asked as they walked in her apartment, glad to be home again. “Yes”
“I’d like some tea would you put on the water please.” “You my lady are going back to bed, after I fix you some tea, anything else, would you like to eat something”? “No, just tea”. “We have some talking to do while I am here. By the way Carla I am not working the next two weeks” he said as he set down her tea.

Craig took the chair next to her, took her hand and looked Carla in the eyes. “I have come to a decision and I want you to hear me out completely before you speak, promise” Carla smiled, sipping her tea “Yes I won’t interrupt you”.

“You are the love of my life, my family and I don’t want to loose you in anyway or to anyone! I pray you feel the same way as I do” he grabbed a glass of water. “You and I, know each other, work together and became friends, we started to deepen our friendship over months of working at the house. All the talking, enjoying each other as friends, all the food we ate and the wine”, he smiled patting his stomach “The feelings we have are so deep and real”.

Carla smiled and touched his hand, pointed to her cup and the teakettle. She was enjoying every word and treasuring all he was saying to her, because, she had wanted to say the same thing to him. He filled her cup and sat back down, “You could have asked for more tea you know” she shook her head.

“Anyway where was I, oh yes our budding relationship. Working side by side I remained a gentlemen, I honestly was afraid of rejection, I thought it was to soon for me to become seriously involved. Then you agreed to start staying in your own room, I was thrilled and my lady I have never taken so many cold showers in my life, thank goodness the weather was warming up.” He smiled.

“Oh and that first time we decided to go jump in the lake to cool off I knew I was headed for a fall, remember how I ran past you and did the cannon ball jump in front of you, I did that on purpose so that I could watch you dive in the water. You are so beautiful and graceful,” he cleared his throat. “Our branding session I think told both of us that we wanted the same thing”.
Carla shook her head, giggled and smiled, she remembered that dive very well, and she had planned it that way, but, the branding was a spur of the moment she knew then she was already in love.

“I know I gave you a ring, my grandmother’s. But it isn’t as special as this one.” He reached in his pocket and took out a small red box, opened it and put the ring on Carla’s finger, he went down on one knee, “Please marry me Carla, I love you more than life itself” he kissed her hand, looking into her eyes he saw the tears and her beautiful smile.

“You Craig are my knight, no one else has my heart only you will be my love forever. Yes I will marry you tomorrow.” They stood up, embraced for what seemed like forever. “Enough my lady, now please sit and let me finish”.

Leave a Reply

