Feelings

Secret Treasurs web pg 4.18.13 book cover  412796_XLCarla continues revealing her feelings to Craig…

“I don’t know how to say this, except to blurt it out, so here it goes” Carla took a big drink of wine and continued, “Mark scares me sometimes, the way he looks at me, makes me shiver. Moreover, the way he glares at you, at times its red-hot daggers. I think his jealousy and envy of you is worse than Samuel’s!” Carla took her wine glass and downed it.

Craig looked at her in awe and realized his mouth was open, saying “Whoa, Carla. That was quite a statement you just made. Is that some of your outsider type observations. Why haven’t you told me this before,” Craig asked. “Can I interject something here without upsetting you?”

Carla looked up at him, “Yes you may, and yes there’s more I’m afraid.”

Craig took the wine bottle in his hand stating, “I think I understand the two bottles of wine now, refill?”

“Yes please, and Craig this is a good thing not a bad thing. Ok?” Craig said, “Yes Carla.”

“Your turn Craig, maybe we are both about to say the same things.” Craig cleared his throat, took a sip of wine and was silent for a moment then said.

“Ok, yes Mark is about as jealous as Samuel in some respects, but Mark is not consistent, he runs hot and cold. Like he was fine in Vegas until we got back to the hotel, then he seemed furious. At the airport he got pissed, both coming and going, you know why Carla?”

Craig asked and took her hand she shook her head, “No I hope it’s not what I thinking it was!” Carla exclaimed.

“I’m afraid it was, because he couldn’t be close to you Carla.” Craig alleged, taking her hand and squeezed it as Carla emptied her glass and uttered, “Oh crap, I was afraid that was it!”

Leave a Reply

