Butting Heads

Now who do you think was out in the cove shining a light into Craig’s home? Don’t blame Carla for calling Howard . . . I would have too, here’s what happened after Howard left.

“UPSTAIRS, Mrs. Jones this instant.” Carla took Red and waltzed upstairs. “Mad at me Craig?” “Yes and No” Craig responded to her in a rough voice.

“I think it is yes from the way you just hollered at me Craig.” Carla said.

“Ok, I was worried Craig. You did not know who was out there and yet you went out with Betsy alone. Yes. I called Howard. Call me a nervous scared bride. Shoot, oops wrong word, call me a dumb blonde but I was scared Craig.”

Carla put Red away and turned around to Craig. “I’m sorry, I’m still jittery from the welcome home we had.” Carla said praying she had not made a mistake.

“It’s ok Carla” Craig’s voice was now much softer “Think we both are still upset over that incident; I know we’ll be better as soon as the security system is installed. I know I sure will be. Seems like every little noise is waking me up. Sorry I was loud with my demand, can I make it up to you?”

Craig held out his arms to Carla, who slowly walked up to him “Promise me you won’t do that again and you can hug me.” “Promise I won’t go outside alone with Betsy and I won’t be demanding in a loud voice unless absolutely necessary, Mrs. Jones.”

“We’re sort of butting heads on the security thing aren’t we Craig?”

“Yep, I think we are. You’re in an “I have to protect myself ” mode and I’m in my “Corps Training, protect my wife” mode. I only know one way to solve this dilemma.”

“What is that plan Craig, your holding me hostage at this moment. I could snap Carly to attention and remind her of your request yesterday and break this little situation up.” “Oh I’m sure you could.” “This” Carla started to tickle Craig, “That’s what I thought you would try to do, payback time.”

Hours later the laughter subsided, the pillow fight over as they picked feathers out of their hair. “Pillow fight wasn’t what I had in mind for a tension reliever. As always, Carly strikes again I never know what you’ll do next but I sure do love you Carla.” “So I guess you’re not mad at me anymore Mr. Jones?” Carla started slowly taking off her clothes. “Ooh Mrs. Jones . . .”

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

