Now who’s the tipsy one?

        So let’s see how the party is progressing, everyone is in the lake, and the party is still going on and the wine is flowing. Anyone remember the fun beach parties … let’s have another glass of wine and see how things are a Craig’s Place?

Allan commented “Hey Craig, where’s your boat, we use to go skiing all the time. Wonder if I could still get this body up on skis.” “Well Allan she’s in dry dock, being trying to get the Mahogany Babe seaworthy,” Craig said.

“Yeah buddy and it’s not looking too promising at this time Craig, sorry” Howard admitted shaking his head as he put his arm across Craig’s shoulders. “So it’s that bad then, we haven’t really talked about it since we got home. We’ll talk later on that Howard.” Craig said shaking his head, thinking ouch how much would that cost now.

Carla thought how interesting it was that everyone got along and seemed to be the same, the only difference was the height and muscles. Allan had a muscular build in the chest, back, arms and abs. Marcus was just muscles everywhere. Howard on the other hand was the tallest about 6’4 and his muscles put the other men to shame, even Marcus did not have those arms, which undoubtedly came from the sledgehammer and iron he would sling when he is working.

“Penny for your thoughts Carla,” Nichole said. “Oops sorry I was just thinking about all the men that have come into my life in the past 6 months. Those 4 have been friends for a long time, and from the back, if you just looked at the heads they all seem the same,” Carla commented.

“Ah, sea monster” Carla hollered and started swimming but Craig caught her in his arms pulling her up to his chest. “Were you headed little mermaid? We have company but out here I can play a little, miss you.”

“Oh you know I don’t think I remember. I was lost in Blackston Lake looking for a resting place to put my tail.” Carla laughed as Craig just shook his head and said. “Well I just happen to know the perfect place, but we do have a lot of company and we better get back to entertaining. I’ll find a place to rest your tail later, if the gator doesn’t get you first” he licked his lips and kissed her, “Come my dear, we must entertain.”

When they turned around everyone was watching them out by the Jetty, laughing, Howard hollered. “Hey you two are you coming back to land, or should we send out the lifeboat? Oh I forget that you don’t have one do you.”

“Be right there Howard, need some more fermented fruit juice” Craig hollered as he took Carla’s hand “Race you.”

Back on the seawall deck, everyone was drying off or dancing to the music. Allan had taken Mary Kate over on the beach dancing and had her in an embrace. Craig motioned to Carla and whispered, “He’s got the same bug as Marcus does now.” “Yes and I’m so glad it’s with my best friend my husband, I need a glass of wine please” She replied with a little kiss on the cheek . . .

Nichole walked up to Carla, “This is the first time I’ve seen Howard without his shirt. Ouch!” “Why Nichole my, oh my, you are blushing my friend.” Carla giggled, which brought a blush to Nichole “Must be the wine.” “Ok we can go with that.”

Craig put on more music and everyone was dancing on the patio and drinking their wine. Between the food, wine, water and dancing it was a perfect evening, complete with the big white house across the lake setting off fireworks. The wine was soon history everyone was mellow and happy, Howard sent Tommy home at 10:00.

“Carla we’re staying tonight if you have extra room,” Nichole asked. “Sure only its twin beds.” “That’s ok.” “I’ll get you a gown.” “Thanks Carla.”

“Hi partner, I’m staying buddy, this wine was way too good.” Howard was a little tipsy. “This is a first Howard, separate sleeping quarters or the same room.” “Same room I understand with separate beds got any big sweats.” “Come on with me, they may be a little short, oh wait I have just the thing for you Howard, see if these fit.” “Perfect, Craig thanks.”

“Carla you ok honey?” “Yes” “Where are you going Craig?” “I’m locking up, be right back?” Craig crawled in bed “OK, Good party Mrs. Jones, 100 percent occupancy and all lights out.” “This was a great idea Mr. Jones” Carla yawned, “Sleepy head, I have a promise to keep from this morning.” “Ooh . . . it’s the sea monster . . .”

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

