Dreaded Work

After breakfast, Carla asked, “More dreaded work Craig?”

“Yes, but this won’t take long,” and he went back to his library and closed the door, he still had more calls to make.  “Morning, Allan.”

“Hey Craig, what’s going on. Its only 7:30 AM,” Allan said.

“I just wanted to bring you up to date on your advice. It’s been taken. I have recorded the call I made to Samuel at about 5 AM this morning, and will be notifying Mr. Vanderbilt. He’s on my payroll now as well as amending all the documents.”

“Great, I know that wasn’t easy to do Craig. How goes the security?”

“Great it has been worth every penny Howard’s service has been great and Carla is ecstatic. First weekend free well be up for dinner, let Mary Kate know.”

“Will do, I’ll talk to you later.”

“Thanks Allan” Craig hung up. The next call went to Mr. Vanderbilt. “Morning Craig, how can I help you?”

“I have made the recorded phone call to Mr. White, so you are now my official legal advisor.” Craig stated.

“Craig, as we have discussed that was a wise decision. I will get all those papers revised and ready for your signatures. You were very wise in taking Mr. Sullivan’s advice. I will see you tomorrow at 11. Is there any other issues you would like to discuss?” Mr. Vanderbilt asked.

“Not at this time, thank you.”

 

 

Leave a Reply

