Banking Talk

“Now back to business Mrs. Jones, focus here ok?” Craig said pointing to his computer screen. “Yes Mr. Jones, I’m ready to learn.”

“Carpenter Bank & Trust: Money Market, Certificates of Deposit, Checking, Visa, Safe Deposit Box. I pay the bills with this account here in Bill Pay.” Craig opened the account up on-line. Where she could see all the balances of each as he checked the item, moving to each one after Carla acknowledged she understood.

“Ok, this is our joint account, so this where all the bills come into, because I haven’t seen any in the mail?” She asked looking to Craig for an answer.

“Yes I’m all electronic for bills. Hate the taste of stamps and filing papers don’t need to with Bill Pay.”

“Any questions, Carla?”

“Just one Craig this is the account I draw from for cash and when I use the ATM card? Cause I haven’t been putting it down anywhere.” Carla shrunk down in her chair, her teeth showing tightly together and made a face that said oh I am in so much trouble.

“That’s ok: I’ve got it all right here on the computer, just be sure to ask if it’s going to be a really large amount. Actually, I think you can’t get more than 500 a day with that card. I doubt you’d be using it for that amount anyway, right? Of course this has to be used at Costco or the AE card.”

“Yes Craig, I’m sorry I’ll remember to place the receipts on your desk so you can record them in the ledger, Carla kissed his cheek, move on Craig.”

Craig smiled and continued. “Centerville Savings Bank: Checking, Savings, CD’s, and Master Card.” “Ok this isn’t your main account and it’s not a joint account?”

“I know we need to change this one, next time we go to Centerville. I think we should go to the Grill and take care of this.”

“I agree move on,” Carla said.

 

Leave a Reply

