Partnership

Craig took a deep breath. “There are 2 H & A businesses; the security is H&A with no spaces between the letters, that’s how you can tell the difference. H & A involves a lot of businesses, in the partnership that Howard, James and I have.”

He thought for a minute before he continued, “There’s the marina, ironworks, security, auto repair, properties; and then I think Howard’s sculpture is tied in there as well.”

“Anyway, all three do their business through Awlsport Bank, plus there is a separate account in my name, we need to open a joint account here.Actually I have thought of closing out the Centerville accounts and just moving it all here.”

“I agree with that Craig. We go to Carpenter now more than Centerville,” Carla said with a smile.

“Good, then we have made our first financial decision together, we’ll do that.”

“Ok let’s see what Awlsport Bank has to tell us, Carla.” Craig had to look up his log in information, “Just did this yesterday for the first time, here we go.”

“Ok Craig, so this explains why Howard’s been hounding you so much. This shows just how very important you are to this community. I now understand my bodyguard a whole lot more.”

Carla looked up “Craig you never knew about this?”

“No not until the other day. I never even got a report, don’t know why but I’m sure the IRS will want to see this now. That’s another headache to come in a few months.”

“This is why Howard said we are spending all next week filling my brain not only with H&A work but, explaining all this to me.”

“Craig you need some tax deductions.”

“Yes and you’re the first, and of course the kids will be too.”

“No I mean charities, like The Children’s Home and the Church Pantry.”

“Carla that’s perfect, I’ll do that tomorrow when Howard and I meet.” Craig jotted this down on a big notepad.

Leave a Reply

