Veil

                See how Carla’s original reason for making a call, turns into a interesting cash idea… 

 

Carla worked on the flowerbed since it was a cool day and filled the crock-pot full of stew for dinner. She placed a call to Sylvia Smith, Mark’s mother; she had to return the veil and did not have any information on this Aunt Trudy.

“Mrs. Smith its Carla Jones, I’m sorry to bother you, but Paula loaned me a veil for the wedding. She said it was her Aunt Trudy’s and I need to return it I was hoping you could help me.”

“Oh Carla, are you all right? Mark and Paula did some terrible things to you.”

“Mrs. Smith I’m fine. I hope everything will come out ok for Mark and Paula.” Carla admitted to Mark’s mother.

“Trudy has a big retro clothing store in Chicago, her number is. Actually she’s coming to town this next weekend I could have her stop by.” Sylvia said.
“Maybe, when I get all the old clothes sorted out that would be good. I just need to get this veil returned for the time being. Thank you Mrs. Smith.” Carla thanked her friend’s mother.

“You’re welcome. Keep in touch Carla, you’re a dear.” That was an interesting call, Carla thought.

Leave a Reply

